Special Events

CITY OF WOODSTOCK
SPECIAL EVENTS

The City of Woodstock Parks and Recreation Department hosts a variety of year round Special Events. From concerts in the park to holiday parades and festivals, there's always something happening for the entire family.

City Staff works hard to bring you the best of entertainment and fun!

Upcoming Events:

 
Movies in the Park: Saturday, May 25: 8:45 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

Memorial Day Ceremony: Monday, May 27: 10 am
The Park at City Center

Amped in the Park: June 1: 8 am - 9 am
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

June Concert: Saturday, June 8: 7:30 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

Movies in the Park: Saturday, June 15: 8:45 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

July 4th Spectacular: Thursday, July 4: 10 am
Fireworks Exit Plan

Online Applications:
(for parade participants)
 
Printable Applications:

Amped in the Park: July 6: 8 am - 9am
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

July Concert: Saturday, July 13: 7:30 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

Movies in the Park: Saturday, July 20: 8:45 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

Amped in the Park: August 3: 8 am - 9 am
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

August Concert: Saturday, August 10: 7:30 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

Brown Bag Concert Series: Thursday, September 5, 12, 19, 26: 12 pm
The Park at City Center

Amped in the Park Fair: Saturday, September 7: 8 am - 1 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

9/11 Day of Remembrance: Wednesday, September 11: 7 pm
The Park at City Center

September Concert: Saturday, September 14: 7:30 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

Sunset Symphony: Friday, October 11: 7pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater

Halloween Kidsfest: Thursday, October 31: 3 pm - 8 pm
Northside Hospital Cherokee Amphitheater


Veterans Day Ceremony: Monday, November 11: 7 pm
The Park at City Center

Tis the Season to be Green, Recycling Event: Saturday, November 16: 9 am - 1 pm
Woodstock Elementary School

Christmas Jubilee and Parade of Lights: Saturday, December 7: 5:30 pm

Santa Mail: Monday, December 2 - Sunday, December 15
The Park at City Center: Gazebo

Christmas Tree Chip n Dip: December 26 - January 13
Rope Mill Park

Bands:
If you are interested in submitting your Band's information for consideration, please complete
the Musical Entertainment Information Sheet.